Creative Building for Kids

2022 Spring Term Workshops starting

We are pleased to announce that our workshops will be starting again. The first Wednesday session at Curious Minds will be on Wednesday 26th January. The first Tuesday session at Castelnau Community Centre will be on Tuesday 1st February and the first Friday session there will be on Friday 4th February. Please see below for more information.

About Our Workshops

Do your children love building with LEGO® bricks? We thought it would be great for kids to enjoy sharing the fun with other kids, building their imaginations and building friendships.

As a toy that’s also a flexible building system, LEGO® bricks are perfect for making your children’s ideas come to life. With their friends they can also invent stories for their models to enact.

We believe in helping children to unleash their creativity by letting them choose what they want to build. We are passionate about the power of learning through play.

We bring a wide range of bricks to each session, mostly sorted by colour, for the children to build with. A master builder is on hand to offer help with building and finding the right pieces. We also bring some inspirational models.

With years of experience in designing and making advanced models, we can help children realise their ideas and go beyond just following instructions for kits.

Take a look at our Instagram feed to see some of the models children have built in our workshops. You can find some ideas for builds to try at home on our blog.

After-School Creative Workshops at Castelnau Community Centre

Brickbuzz Ltd are partnering with Castelnau Community Centre in Barnes, West London to offer creative workshops for kids as part of the Centre’s programme.

After-school sessions for up to 20 children, for ages five and above. These take place in the main hall downstairs, which is just beyond the café area. Cost is £5 per child per session.

You are welcome to arrive later than the start of a session if it’s tricky to get there at the beginning. Each session lasts from 3:30pm to 5pm on Tuesdays and Fridays.

Dates for Spring Term 2022

Please email us in advance of a session to check availability at info@brickbuzz.uk

  • Tue 1st Feb 3:30pm-5:00pm Fri 4th Feb 3:30pm-5:00pm
  • Tue 8th Feb 3:30pm-5:00pm Fri 11th Feb 3:30pm-5:00pm
  • Tue 22nd Feb 3:30pm-5:00pm Fri 25th Feb 3:30pm-5:00pm
  • Tue 1st Mar 3:30pm-5:00pm Fri 4th Mar 3:30pm-5:00pm
  • Tue 8th Mar 3:30pm-5:00pm Fri 11th Mar 3:30pm-5:00pm
  • Tue 15th Mar 3:30pm-5:00pm Fri 18th Mar 3:30pm-5:00pm
  • Tue 22nd Mar 3:30pm-5:00pm Fri 25th Mar 3:30pm-5:00pm
  • Tue 29th Mar 3:30pm-5:00pm Fri 1st Apr 3:30pm-5:00pm

You can download the dates as a file to add to your calendar here:

Castelnau dates

The address of the centre is:

Castelnau Community Centre
7 Stillingfleet Road, Barnes,
SW13 9AQ

Links to view the centre on a map:

Google MapsApple Maps

For more information about the centre please visit their website.

Creative Workshops at Curious Minds

We are also running creative building workshops at the Curious Minds Home Ed group from 1:30pm to 3pm every Wednesday, starting on 26th January 2022. The workshops are suitable for children of ages five and above– cost is £6 per child per session. Please email us to book at info@brickbuzz.uk

Curious Minds takes place at this venue:

19th Wimbledon Scout Group HQ
106 Cottenham Park Road
SW20 0SZ

Links to view the 19th Wimbledon Scout Group HQ on a map:

Google MapsApple Maps